Thoughts on Happiness and Success


If a person is a type A personality from humble beginnings desiring status and peer recognition; then they are never going to be happy. 
However (and I can only speak for myself); I consider myself extremely successful.
My day:
1. I have a loving wife.
2. I get out of bed whenever I want.
3. I read books; take a swim  in the pool;  eat Angus steaks when I want; drink Wild Turkey; and just go where and do what and where the spirit carries me.
4. I don’t work and take orders from no one.
5. I’m lazy – lazy is good.
Yep … no motivational seminars, corporate meetings, or that thinking positive nonsense. Just a man at ease, and comfortable with his lot in life. 
Life is Fun. Take this to the bank.

P.S. It took many years pulling oars in the corporate galleon to get here – but oh Lordy, it was worth it.

About Gringo Bush Pilot

Retired process and systems manager; itinerant aviation devotee; and real estate investment loan officer. In short, an American economic refugee, retired in Asia.
This entry was posted in Work and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

